The Oil & Gas Year Names S. Sundershan 'India 2010 Man of the Year'

By The Oil Gas Year, PRNE
Tuesday, February 8, 2011

NEW DELHI, February 9, 2011 - We are pleased to announce that S. Sundareshan, Secretary of
Petroleum of India, has been selected as The Oil & Gas Year, India 2010 Man
of the Year.

S. Sundareshan formulated the terms for the New Exploration
Licensing Policy round nine and has been one of the driving forces behind the
reform of the petrol and diesel pricing systems, amongst other achievements.

The award was granted at a ceremony held on January 25, 2011,
in S. Sundareshan's office at the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas in New

Click here to view the picture:

(Due to the length of this URL, it may be necessary to copy and paste
this hyperlink into your Internet browser's URL address field. Remove the
space if one exists.)

Pictured (left to right): Emmanuelle Berthemet (Regional
Director), S. Sundareshan, Gilles Valentin (Editor in Chief), Vivek Kumar
(Joint Secretary)

About the Oil & Gas Year

The Oil & Gas Year is a comprehensive and exclusive series of
annual reports gathering interviews with the key stakeholders of the
international energy industry, country by country. It features in-depth
articles, analyses and resources to present a clear picture of the global oil
and gas industry and its associated sectors, from banking and finance to
transportation, refining and retail.

    Eda Nuhoglu
    The Oil & Gas Year
    Phone: +90-212-251-0640

Eda Nuhoglu, The Oil & Gas Year, Phone: +90-212-251-0640, eda at

will not be displayed