Top Industry Stalwarts Form IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards Jury

Wednesday, November 3, 2010 and ET NOW Announce the Jury Panel for the Much-Awaited Awards

NEW DELHI, November 4, 2010 - India's largest online B2B marketplace, along with ET NOW has
announced the erudite Jury for 'IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2010'.
The Jury comprises of eminent business leaders who have personified
excellence and commitment in their respective fields. These personalities
include Mr. Shiv Nadar, Chairman and Chief Strategy Officer, HCL
Technologies; Mr. Gautam Thapar, Chairman and CEO, Avantha Group; Mr.
Kushagra Bajaj, Promoter and Joint Managing Director, Bajaj Hindustan Ltd.;
Mr. Jagdish Khattar, Chairman and Managing Director, Carnation Auto India
Pvt. Ltd. and Mr. Uday Kumar Varma, Honourable Secretary, Ministry of Micro,
Small and Medium Enterprises, Government of India. The Jury will preside over
the selection process that will give us the short-listed names and later the
winners of 'IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2010'. These winners will be
felicitated at a Gala Awards Ceremony on 3rd December, 2010 in New Delhi.

Proud of the Jury panel for the Awards, Mr. Dinesh Agarwal, Founder and
Chief Executive Officer,, said, "The revered Jury has added
credibility to these Awards. Their inputs and experience will ensure that the
entrepreneurs short-listed are the true growth propellers of the Indian
economy. We are extremely thankful to them to have given their consent for
the same and are sure that their presence will provide right impetus to this

Mr. Sunil Lulla, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Times
Television Network, said, "At ET NOW we are overwhelmed by the response to
the call for entries for the Leaders of Tomorrow Awards and confident that a
Jury comprising such eminent personalities will select those entrepreneurs
who will drive the future of Indian business."

Coming together of such stalwarts will further channelise the potential
of our Indian SMEs towards nation building. Backed by an illustrious
background, Mr. Shiv Nadar is the recipient of the Padma Bhushan Award for
his contribution to the IT industry. He will preside over as the Chairman of
the Jury. The other Jury member Mr. Gautam Thapar heads Avantha Group, the
USD 4 billion paper-to-power conglomerate. He also serves as the President of
Thapar University and is the Vice Chairman of The Aspen Institute India.

Mr. Kushagra Nayan Bajaj has been instrumental in making Bajaj Hindusthan
Ltd. India's number one sugar and ethanol manufacturing company while Mr.
Jagdish Khattar has served as the CEO and MD of Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. till
2007. He turned into an entrepreneur himself in 2008 with a multi-brand pan
India sales and service network in the automobile sector namely Carnation

Lastly, Mr. Uday Kumar Verma, a 1976 batch IAS of the Madhya Pradesh
Cadre, has recently taken over as the Secretary in Ministry of MSME. He has
authored two books on labour-related issues and written scores of papers
which he has presented in various national and international forums. With
this Jury announcement, these Awards have inched forward in becoming one of
the most anticipated and coveted ceremonies to be witnessed in recent times.

About is India's largest online B2B marketplace
connecting global buyers with suppliers through business directories, online
product catalogs, buy-sell offers, industry specific marketplaces, printed
media and trade shows participation.

Founded in 1996 by Mr. Dinesh Agarwal (CEO), the company has a pan-India
presence in over 100 cities. With over 2400 employees located across 55
offices in the country, offers an extensive range of value-
added products and services to its 1 million registered members and nearly 5
million global buyers across various industries and verticals. has won numerous awards over the years and has been widely
covered by media such as CNBC, BBC, BusinessMoney, CNN, Businessworld,
Economic Times, Financial Express, etc for its pioneering role in promoting
SME business in the country. Its existing investors include Intel Capital and
Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd (Times Group), India's largest print media group.
The Board of Directors at comprises of Mr. Deep Kalra, Founder
and CEO of and Dr. Nachiket Mor, President, ICICI Foundation
among others.

For more information, please visit: &

About ET NOW

ET Now, leverages the power of 'Brand ET' which has a five decade old
heritage. ET Now brings complete perspective to news with the most
influential business minds, the biggest global voices bringing the global
perspective. ET Now is taking giant strides towards leadership, and with
specific focus on news and analysis the channel is poised to become
synonymous with Corporates and real time investors.

    Media Contacts

    Pawandeep Kaur
    Manager - PR
    T: +91-120-3911000
    F: +91-120-2424943

Media Contacts: Pawandeep Kaur, Manager - PR, T: +91-120-3911000, F: +91-120-2424943, E: pr at

will not be displayed