T.E.N. Announces 2011 Information Security Executive(R) (ISE(R)) Central Awards Nominees

By T.e.n., PRNE
Sunday, April 24, 2011

ATLANTA, April 25, 2011 - T.E.N., a technology and information security executive networking and
relationship-marketing firm, announced that nominations have closed for the
ISE(R) Central Awards 2011. Finalists and winners of the Information Security
Executive(R) Awards for both Executive and Project categories will be
announced at the ISE Central Executive Forum and Awards Gala to be held on
June 7, 2011 at the Westin Galleria Hotel, Dallas, Texas.

Executives nominated for the ISE(R) Central Award in the Executive
category are defined as leaders who improve their organization's risk
management, data asset protection, privacy and network security efforts while
proactively implementing security technology and processes. Judges evaluated
these leading nominees based on the following criteria: responsibilities,
aligning security with the business, leadership, vision of the future,
applying innovation, and building technology partnerships. Nominees include:

    -- Zulfi Ahmed, CISO, Pepsi
    -- Joe Bernik, CISO, Fifth Third Bank
    -- Bill Davis, Data Security Officer, Amarillo National Bank
    -- Keith Fricke, ISO, Catholic Health Partners
    -- Doug Jacoby, CISO, Baker Hughes
    -- Chad Mead, VP & Global Leader: Technology Governance Risk and Control
       and CISO, Cargill, Inc
    -- John Petrie, VP & CISO, Harland Clarke Holdings Corporation
    -- John South, CISO, Heartland
    -- Kevin Swailes, Director Global IP Protection, COE (Center of
       Excellence), GE Energy
    -- Scott Sysol, CISM, CISO and VP of Information Technology, Service
       Management & Security, CUNA Mutual Group
    -- Amy Wang, Director, Information Services and Information Security
       Officer, Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital

The ISE(R) Central Award in the Project category garnered an outstanding
range of information security projects that were deployed and completed in
the last 12-18 months and have had the greatest positive impact within their
organization. Judges evaluate projects based on scope, defined goals, ability
to execute and overall results achieved for the organization. Nominees and
their project titles include:

    -- Allstate Insurance: Information Security Risk Management Program
    -- AT&T: End to End Data Protection, Risk Mitigation & PCI Compliance
    -- CUNA Mutual: SailPoint Identity IQ Full Suite Implementation
    -- Electronic Arts: BSOC - Business Security Operation Center
    -- GE Energy: DLP for IP Protection
    -- Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital: Create a Collaborative Security
    -- Medical Mutual of Ohio: Symantec DLP (Vontu) Implementation
    -- Michigan State University Residential & Hospitality Services: Kellogg
       Center PCI-DSS
    -- Nationwide: Effective Risk Management = Effective Business Management
       Enabling the Business Through Effective Risk Management
    -- Southern Union Company: Network Access Control Project

"We're pleased to announce that the ISE(R) Programs were chosen as the
third most attended programs for IT Security Executives in 2011. They
function as an idea incubator, provide a channel for research, education and
information sharing, speed knowledge transfer and promote best practices,"
said Marci McCarthy, CEO and President of T.E.N. Eligible nominees were
selected from the U.S. central region including Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana,
Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North
, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas and Wisconsin.

Nominations are sent to T.E.N.'s distinguished panel of ISE(R) judges for
review and scoring. Judges have the final approval in determining whether an
executive or project team is qualified to participate as a nominee at either
the regional or national level. Finalists and winners are not announced
publicly until the evening of the awards.

The ISE(R) Central Distinguished Panel of Judges for this year's awards

    -- Mark Chamberlain, Executive Director, IT Security Management, USAA
    -- Chris Leach, SVP and Chief Information Security Officer, ACS, a Xerox
    -- Vickie Miller, Director of Information Security, FICO
    -- Robert Myles, Assistant Vice President, Information Security, CISO,
       University of Texas Southwestern
    -- Gene Scriven, Chief Information Security Officer and Vice President,
       Sabre-Holdings Inc.
    -- Tim Stanley, Director, Information and Infrastructure Security, Waste
    -- Julie Talbot-Hubbard, Director of IT Risk and Security Management,
       Cardinal Health
    -- Brian Wrozek, IT Security Director, Texas Instruments Incorporated

About T.E.N.

T.E.N., a national technology and information security executive
networking organization, facilitates communication between technology and
security executives to interact with peers, industry visionaries and
solutions providers. Selected as a 2010 TAG Excalibur Award winner, T.E.N.
hosts the Information Security Executive(R) (ISE(R)) Awards program series,
live and virtual executive roundtables, road shows and private executive
engagements. For more information, visit www.techexecnetworks.com and

Note to editors: Trademarks and registered trademarks referenced herein
remain the property of their respective owners.

Brooke Haynie, +1-404-920-8582 x102, bhaynie at techexecnetworks.com

will not be displayed