Information Security Executive(TM) (ISE(TM)) West Winners Announced

By T.e.n., PRNE
Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Qualcomm and PayPal Bring Home Top Honors in 2010

ATLANTA, September 30, 2010 - T.E.N.-Tech Exec Networks, Inc. announced finalists and winners for the
ISE(TM) West Awards 2010. Awards were presented at a dinner gala held at the
Westin St. Francis in San Francisco, CA on September 16, 2010. The awards
recognize both Information Security Executives and Projects for outstanding
achievements in risk management, data asset protection, compliance, privacy
and network security.

This year's recipient of the Information Security Executive(TM) Award was
Michael Barrett, Chief Information Security Officer, VP Information Risk
Management, PayPal. Barrett was recognized for his work as a leading security
expert fundamentally interested in changing the field on a broader scale. His
work on policy, industry standards, technical innovation field partnerships
in cooperation with the authorities worldwide are assisting with the
development of groundbreaking technical security standards.

Finalists for the Executive of the Year category were also recognized
during the awards program for their achievements in the industry. They
included Drew Manness, Vice President of Worldwide Content Protection and
Anti-Piracy, Technicolor, Matthew Archibald, Managing Director and CISO,
Applied Materials, and John Sapp, Director, Product Development
Standards–Security, Risk & Compliance, McKesson Corporation.

The Information Security Project of the Year Award was awarded to
Qualcomm for "(VCR) Virtual Clean Room San Diego." Accepting on behalf of the
project team was Joshua Davis, Director, Information Security and Risk
Management. The Virtual Clean Room is a network enclave designed to protect a
high performance build environment while meeting stakeholder requirements of
minimal build ecosystem system performance impact or business process change.
It increases security by creating a secure network perimeter, implementing
standards and improving monitoring without impacting the build environment
systems or its users.

Honorable Mention for Project of the Year Award was given to Intuit for
"Automated Identity Governance." Led by Bill Bonney, Senior Manager of Access
Management, the project implemented an identity governance program to
proactively manage risks associated with user access controls while
automating the process of supporting and managing the influx of access
changes during a seasonal employee spike.

As part of the evening's recognition, Drew Maness, Vice President of
Worldwide Content Protection and Anti-Piracy, Technicolor, was announced as
the ISE West People's Choice Award Winner. The award represents the nominee
who best exemplifies information security leadership as voted on by the
registered attendees.

"Beyond the gala event, the ISE(TM) series of programs play an important
role in our profession and industry to collaborate and share ideas on the
most pressing security problems in an ever changing, complex world," said
Mark Leary, Director and Deputy CISO, Northrop Grumman, ISE(TM) Southeast
Executive of the Year Award Winner 2010.

Award winners were selected from the western U.S. region including
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New
, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

About T.E.N.

T.E.N. is a national technology and information security executive
networking and relationship marketing organization, facilitates interaction
with peers, industry visionaries and solutions providers. Executive programs
include the Information Security Executive(TM) (ISE(TM)) Program Series,
roundtables, receptions, and marketing programs. For more information, visit and

Joanna Bardwil, +1-908-596-1188

will not be displayed